The Seven Signs of John

The Gospel of John describes seven signs that point to Jesus. You have already looked at the first of these signs. Here are all seven of them. Find a modern version of the Bible on the Internet to study them–for example, The New Living Translation.

  1. Changing water into wine at Cana in John 2:1-11
  2. Healing the royal official’s son in Capernaum in John 4:46-54
  3. Healing the paralytic at Bethesda in John 5:1-15
  4. Feeding the 5000 in John 6:5-14
  5. Jesus walking on water in John 6:16-24
  6. Healing the man blind from birth in John 9:1-7
  7. The raising of Lazarus in John 11:1-45

Back to the journey